bigandfruity

Just another WordPress.com site

My Xmas Wine Order just sent in!

Posted by daveac on December 8, 2018

Well. I’ve just ordered my wines from Naked Wines for Xmas

some are ordered x2 – so 13 wines in all!

And that incudes my free magnum!

 

2 Responses to “My Xmas Wine Order just sent in!”

  1. Javier said

    Hi there im starting to get into wines and i came across with your blog and naked wines .
    Is naked wines susbcription worth It?
    Is there any diff between naked wines and other retailers ?
    I would be gratefull if you could comment me your overall feedback about naked
    Thanks

    • daveac said

      Thanks for your question – and sorry for not seeing or replying to it early.

      I have been using them for 10 years and am a happy customer.
      The wines are not available in the most part from other suppliers.
      I tend to buy 12 bottles (often with a free thirteenth one added in) as that gets free delivery – and do so about 4 times a year.

      I don’t buy online with Virgin wines but I do go to there tastings as well. Also to Corks Out
      I think Virgin has a greater range but Naked wines are a small quality step up.
      I drink red wines and only buy white etc. as gifts or to take to friends and family.
      I’ve had no problems with Naked Wines in 10 years.
      I hope that helps.
      Regards, Dave

Leave a comment